Department of Religion

Department of Religion Faculty on stairway in the Hall of Languages


Faculty
Ahmed Abdel Meguid
Assistant Professor, Religion
512 Hall of Languages
315-443-2241
aelsayed@syr.edu


arnold-philipPhilip P. Arnold
Chair, Associate Professor, Religion
508 Hall of Languages
315-443-3861
pparnold@syr.edu


braiterman-zachary.jpgZachary J. Braiterman
Professor, Religion
509 Hall of Languages
315-443-5961
zbraiter@syr.edu


Virginia Burrus
The Bishop W. Earl Ledden Professor and Director of Graduate Studies, Religion
520 Hall of Languages
315-443-3861
mvburrus@syr.edu


fisher-gareth.jpgGareth Fisher
Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies, Religion
505 Hall of Languages
315-443-5914
gfisher@syr.edu


Ken Frieden
Professor, Languages, Literatures and Linguistics and B.G. Rudolph Chair of Judaic Studies, Religion
310 Tolley Humanities Building
315-443-1894
kfrieden@syr.edu


Megan Goodwin
Visiting Assistant Professor of Race, Religion, and Politics, Religion
513 Hall of Languages
315-443-3861
mpgoodwi@syr.edu


gold-ann.jpgAnn Grodzins Gold
Thomas J. Watson Professor, Religion and Professor, Anthropology
507 Hall of Languages
315-443-5717
aggold@syr.edu


hamner-m.gail.jpgM. Gail Hamner
Professor, Religion
512 Hall of Languages
315-443-5716
mghamner@syr.edu


kassam-tazim.jpgTazim R. Kassam
Associate Professor, Religion
501 Hall of Languages
315-443-3861
tkassam@syr.edu


niebuhr-r.gustav.jpgR. Gustav Niebuhr
Associate Professor, Religion & the Media
313 Tolley Humanities Building
315-443-5723
rgniebuh@syr.edu


robert-william.jpgWilliam Robert
Associate Professor, Religion
305 Tolley Humanities Building
315-443-3133
wrobert@syr.edu


robinson-marcia.jpgMarcia Robinson
Assistant Professor, Religion
511 Hall of Languages
315-443-5726
mrobin03@syr.edu


waghorne-joanne.jpgJoanne Punzo Waghorne
Professor, Religion
521 Hall of Languages
315-443-5715
jpwaghor@syr.edu


wallwork-ernest.jpgErnest Wallwork
Professor, Religion
505 Hall of Languages
315-443-5720
eewallwo@syr.edu


James W. Watts
Professor, Religion
501 Hall of Languages
315-443-5713
jwwatts@syr.edu



Recent Emeriti Professors
caputo-john.jpgJohn D. Caputo
Thomas J. Watson Professor Emeritus, Religion and Humanities
501 Hall of Languages
315-443-3861
jdcaputo@syr.edu


cavanagh-ronald.jpgRonald R. Cavanagh
Associate Professor Emeritus, Religion
501 Hall of Languages
315-443-3861
rrcavana@syr.edu


miller-david.jpgDavid L. Miller
Watson-Ledden Professor Emeritus, Religion
Hall of Languages
315-443-3861
dlmiller@syr.edu


miller-patricia.jpgPatricia Cox Miller
The (Bishop) W. Earl Ledden Professor Emerita, Religion
501 Hall of Languages
315-443-3861
plmiller@syr.edu


mooney-edward.jpgEdward F. Mooney
Professor Emeritus, Philosophy, Religion
501 Hall of Languages
315-443-3861
efmooney@syr.edu


pilgrim-richard.jpgRichard B. Pilgrim
Associate Professor Emeritus, Religion
Hall of Languages
315-443-3861
rbpilgri@syr.edu


wiggins-james.jpgJames B. Wiggins
Eliphalet Remington Professor, Religion Emeritus
Hall of Languages
315-443-3861
jbwiggin@syr.edu



Courtesy Appointments
Margaret Thompson
Associate Professor, History and Political Science
313C Maxwell Hall
(315) 443-5882
msthomps@maxwell.syr.edu
Biographical Page Link

Contact Us

hl-229x229-sq.jpg

Syracuse University
Department of Religion
501 Hall of Languages
Syracuse, NY 13244


Ph: (315) 443-3863
Fx: (315) 443-3958

email: Deborah Pratt (primary contact)
email: Jacqueline Borowve (Graduate Admissions)